蒙特勒爵士音樂節

 

每年夏天為期兩個星期的蒙特勒爵士音樂節將與瑞士的日內瓦湖一起舉行。蒙特勒爵士音樂節由克勞德·諾布斯(Claude Nobs)於1967年創立,多年來已成為必不可少的活動,產生了許多奇妙的故事和傳奇表演。

 

每年有將近250,000名觀眾來參加音樂節,這是一個令人嘆為觀止的環境,音樂會以著名的音響效果和許多免費的舞台演出。

 

«您無法形容,言語不能公正。您只需要來體驗一下即可。»昆西·瓊斯

 

«蒙特勒爵士樂適合真正熱愛音樂的人。首先,其他都是次要的。如今很少見。»傑克·懷特

 

在其50多年的歷史中,蒙特勒舉辦了藝術家的標誌性表演,包括尼娜·西蒙妮,邁爾斯·戴維斯,艾瑞莎·富蘭克林,埃拉·菲茨杰拉德,馬文·蓋伊,王子,倫納德·科恩,大衛·鮑伊,埃爾頓·約翰和史蒂夫·旺德。深紫(Deep Purple)和王子(Prince)甚至還幫助他們在歌曲中寫下了這個地方的傳說,而大衛·鮑伊(David Bowie)和弗雷迪·水星(Freddie Mercury)則來此地區生活並錄製專輯。

 

«蒙特勒爵士是原始的聲望節。如果他們邀請您來這裡,那就是您的責任和榮幸。» Questlove

 

爵士樂,靈魂樂和布魯斯音樂是本次活動的根源,但其他音樂風格很快找到了自己的位置,並伴隨著藝術上的相遇和獨特的實驗。近年來,繆斯,廣播電台,肯德里克·拉馬爾,法瑞爾·威廉姆斯,埃德·希蘭,艾麗西亞·凱斯,阿黛爾,加德夫人,泰勒·創造者,利佐,麗塔·奧拉等人在蒙特勒演出,並向在此之前曾在此演出的傳奇人物致敬。

 

音樂節的創始人克勞德·諾布斯(Claude Nobs)從一開始就使用最新技術錄製了音樂節的所有音樂會。在克勞德·諾布斯基金會(Claude Nobs Foundation)的指導下,這一獨特的視聽檔案館藏已被聯合國教科文組織《世界記憶名錄》所認可。自2017年以來,通過與EPFL的合作,包括11,000多個小時的現場音樂的檔案已被完全保存並數字化。

 

«此檔案是音樂史上最重要的證明,涵蓋了爵士,布魯斯和搖滾。”昆西·瓊斯

MONTREUX JAZZ FESTIVAL

For two weeks every summer, the Montreux Jazz Festival joins the shores of Lake Geneva in Switzerland. Created in 1967 by Claude Nobs, the Montreux Jazz Festival has become an essential event over the years, generating fantastic stories and legendary performances.

Nearly 250,000 spectators come to the festival every year, enjoying a breathtaking setting, concerts with renowned acoustics and many free stages.

«You can’t describe it, words don’t do it justice. You just have to come and experience it.»  Quincy Jones

«Montreux Jazz is for people who really love music. It starts with that, everything else is secondary. Which is rare nowadays.»  Jack White

In its more than 50-year history, Montreux has hosted iconic performances by artists including Nina Simone, Miles Davis, Aretha Franklin, Ella Fitzgerald, Marvin Gaye, Prince, Leonard Cohen, David Bowie, Elton John and Stevie Wonder. Deep Purple and Prince even helped to write the legend of the place in their songs, while David Bowie and Freddie Mercury came to live in the region and record albums.

«Montreux Jazz is the original prestige festival. If they invite you here, it is your duty and an honor to come and perform.»  Questlove

While jazz, soul and blues are at the roots of this event, other styles of music quickly found their place, anchored by artistic encounters and unique experiments. In recent years, Muse, Radiohead, Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell Williams, Ed Sheeran, Alicia Keys, Adele, Lady Gaga, Tyler The Creator, Lizzo, Rita Ora and many more played in Montreux and honored the legends who have played here before them.

From the very beginning, the festival’s founder Claude Nobs has recorded all of the festival’s concerts using the latest technologies. Under the guidance of the Claude Nobs Foundation, this unique collection of audiovisual archives has been recognized by UNESCO’s Memory of the World Register. Through a partnership with EPFL, the archives, including more than 11,000 hours of live music, have been entirely preserved and digitised since 2017.

«This archive is the most important testimonial to the history of music, covering jazz, blues and rock.»  Quincy Jones